Supporting Materials

​2019 Mount Airy Municipal Election Information

Commissioner South Ward

* Gene Clark:

* ​Julia F. Mitchell:


* Marie T. Wood:

Special Thanks to Kelly Epperson, WPAQ 740AM, and Gregg Hawks for helping with the production of these video interviews.

Commissioner North Ward

* Dean Brown:

* ​Frank Clawson:

* Thomas C. Koch:

Commissioner At-Large

* Jim Armbrister:

* ​Rob Livengood: ​

* Ron Niland:

Mount Airy Municipal Primary Election: Tuesday, October 8th

Candidate Interviews on Downtown Development

We were unable to reach Jim Armbrister for an interview. Thoughts and prayers are with Jim as he deals with health-related issues that kept him from participating.

Mount Airy Municipal Election: Tuesday, November 5th